NLP – Lightworker tools

There are a lot of misconceptions about NLP and in many ways the NLP business has not done itself any favours. It uses lots of jargon. Even its own name “Neuro-Linguistic-Programming” doesn’t help. But in fact NLP has its roots in ancient spiritual, shamanic and other forms of healing. At Psycademy, we show you the true face and history of every NLP technique.

“How did you make the change from being an engineer to being a spiritual teacher?” Is a question I’m often asked.

My first ever training was probably the most radical transition from the logical to the weird that you can imagine. As an engineer we don’t even believe in electromagnetism. If you can’t see it you can’t trust it. If you want to move something you have to kick it. If you want to move it further or faster – kick it harder.

Then one day, somehow, I’m sitting in a circle of women, holding a something called a talking stick in Dorset. My relief to find that “talking stick” meant they expected ME to speak, not the stick was short lived as later I was sent out to “find a stone that will speak to you”.

To say these exercises stretched me in an understatement. But I did the exercises and incredibly I eventually DID find a stone that spoke to me and still use it as my womb stone now. I leant to invoke the goddess, summon spirits, find and communicate with my power animal, call up and release elemental spirits. I danced, drummed and journeyed to the shamanic worlds and even into the land of death. I talked to the elders, felt energy and resonated with nature spirits. I learnt the medicine wheel the sacred feminine and I loved every minute of it.

So when I leant NLP it was easy. NLP was nothing but shamanism with other labels on it. A hypnotic trance is nothing more than a shamanic journey. NLP eye accessing patterns is a simple shamanic way to see, hear, feel and connect with spirit. Shamanism even has a couple of eye accessing patterns never taught in NLP. Submodalities – a shamanic technique to release entities and negative energy. Time Line Therapy is a way of releasing Karma, invoking the energies of the ancestors and accessing past lives. Parts Integration is a Soul Retrieval.

I love NLP because it offers a wonderfully powerful shamanic and spiritual toolbox. And it does so in a way that is completely acceptable in business, education, healing, or therapy.

With NLP you can take spirituality into businesses, and they never even know that you have done so, they will just be blown away by your skills and effectiveness.

What is also great is that NLP, Time Line Therapy (TM) Hypnosis and Coaching are all accredited certificated trainings. NLP gives you the powers of a shaman in a way that is acceptable to anyone.

It is for this reason that we offer NLP practitioner trainings and with it some of the most powerful shamanic and spiritual tools available. Only with Psycademy can you learn the shamanic secrets behind the NLP tools.

One Response to NLP – Lightworker tools

  1. YaMa'EL says:

    Wow, how very interesting indeed! As an energy healer, I am always open to new avenues and healing modalities. I will be sure to check out your Psycademy page. Thank You for posting this information. You’ve sure peaked my interest!

    In Love and Light I AM
    YaMa’EL, the Golden Dragon Goddess

Leave a comment