Using a Meditation Machine to aid creativity

Before I started meditating, I thought it was a waste of time. As a busy person, I couldn’t afford to waste even 10 minutes during a day. Now I’ve been doing it for nearly 2 years, I feel I can’t afford not to do it – the benefits to my health, my demeanour AND my creativity are just immense.

Personally, I’m a bit of a purist when it comes to meditation and I had a great teacher who showed me some really easy breathing and mind control techniques. I realise that not everyone finds it easy to go into a meditative state, although anyone who is engrossed in a film or Coronation Street has experienced one. If you ever got home in your car and couldn’t remember your journey, you have been in some sort of trance.

If you find meditation hard, then help is on hand. A good friend of The Bookwright, Ivor Murray of Meditations UK supplies a marvelous range of meditation machines.

Mind SpaI’ve got a Mind Spa machine and find it really useful if I ever need an extra boost of creativity – OR if we have house guests and I need to block out external noise !

If you are starting to write a book, or any creative process, then I highly recommend it.

Apart from its benefits from a generative perspective, it is good for reducing stress, insomnia and even helping with other medical conditions such as blood pressure (don’t stop taking the pills though without consulting your doctor)

You can get hold of a machine with a cast iron 30 day money back scheme so what’s to lose ???

More details on Ivor’s site here …

Leave a Reply

